Official product information
SodaSlim FAQ: 67 Questions, Answered in Six Groups
Sixty-seven questions about SodaSlim, answered from the wrap label, the seller’s own pack and thirteen federal reference pages — including the ones with no good answer.
Written and reviewed by the SodaSlim Editorial Desk · Last updated September 24, 2026
Quick answer
SodaSlim is a one-capsule-a-day supplement with five ingredients, and this page answers 67 common questions about it.
Each capsule lists five printed amounts with no proprietary blend, including 138 mg of caffeine. A 30-capsule bottle lasts 30 days.
For the dose details, see how to take it.
Before the list
How to read these answers
Three sources, one rule about which one wins, and four facts that sit underneath most of the sixty-seven.
Sixty-seven questions, in six groups. Every answer below comes from one of three places: the SodaSlim wrap label supplied to this desk, the seller’s own detailed pack and listing cards, or a federal consumer page from the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, NCCIH, MedlinePlus or the FDA. Where the bottle and the marketing disagree, the bottle wins and the answer says which is which. Where none of those sources says anything, the answer reads “not published” rather than filling the gap with something plausible — which is why several answers here are shorter and less satisfying than you would like them to be.
Four facts sit underneath most of the sixty-seven, and knowing them in advance makes the rest read faster. First, the panel declares a one-capsule serving and the directions ask for one capsule, so a thirty-capsule bottle is thirty days on both readings and no figure has to be doubled or halved. Second, five ingredients carry five individual amounts with no proprietary blend, and three of the five carry a printed standardisation, which is why these answers can quote real figures at all: about 65 mg of chlorogenic acids, about 65 mg of HCA and about 58.5 mg of EGCG per capsule. Third, the largest single row is caffeine anhydrous at 138 mg, with up to about 3.9 mg more arriving in the green tea extract — roughly a cup of coffee, against the 400 mg a day FDA cites for healthy adults. Fourth, two of the five ingredients — green tea extract and garcinia cambogia — carry published reports of liver injury, and they arrive in the same capsule.
The groups run in the order most people need them: the product itself, then taking it, then what the research says, then safety, then buying it, then this website. If you already drink a lot of coffee, read the safety group first. If you are reading this page because a photograph of a smiling buyer persuaded you, read the last group first — the photographs are not of customers, and this site does not publish them.
FAQ
The product itself: 11 questions
What is in the bottle, who puts it there, and what the packaging is allowed to say. These answers are unusually specific for this category, because the panel prints an amount for all five of its ingredients, hides none of them inside a proprietary blend, and standardises three of the five so the active compounds can be calculated. The answers that are not specific — who manufactured it, what form the raspberry ketone takes — are vague because the label is.
What is SodaSlim?
A dietary supplement sold as a hypromellose capsule, 30 capsules to a white bottle with an amber wrap. Its Supplement Facts panel declares five ingredients, each with its own amount: green coffee bean extract 130 mg, raspberry ketone 130 mg, garcinia extract 130 mg, caffeine anhydrous 138 mg and green tea extract 130 mg.
What does the label actually claim?
Four things, all on the front and all with an asterisk: “Metabolic & Appetite Support”, “Supports Craving Control & Satiety”, “Promotes Energy Production From Fat” and “Helps Support Healthy Weight Management”. Every one is a support claim and the asterisk resolves to the FDA disclaimer on the same wrap. None of them says the product causes weight loss, because a supplement label may not.
Is there a proprietary blend?
No. All five rows carry their own amount, and three of the five carry a standardisation as well. In a fat-burner that is unusual and it is the best thing about this product.
How much caffeine is in one capsule?
138 mg of caffeine anhydrous, plus up to about 3.9 mg more from the green tea extract, whose standardisation reads “<3% caffeine”. Call it about 142 mg. MedlinePlus puts an 8-ounce cup of coffee at 95–200 mg.
Is it vegetarian?
Yes. The other-ingredients line is a single item — hypromellose, a vegetable capsule — and nothing on the panel is animal-derived.
Is it gluten free or dairy free?
The label carries no allergen statement beyond the caffeine declaration, so neither roundel in the marketing pack has anything on the bottle behind it. In practice there is very little in this capsule that could carry either. One of those two marks is also misspelled — it reads “glutten”.
Who makes it?
Not stated. The label prints “Distributed for: Gex Corporation LLP, PO Box 12730, Ogden, UT 84404” with a phone number and an email. A distributor is not a manufacturer, and the address is a PO box rather than a street.
How big is the bottle?
Thirty capsules. At one capsule a day that is thirty servings, which is thirty days. It is the simplest supply arithmetic of any product we have reviewed.
What do the seals mean?
Individually, less than they look like. GMP describes a factory’s record-keeping. There are two separate marks for what is really one FDA registration, which is a filing rather than an approval. “100% natural” sits above caffeine anhydrous. Two of the marks contain spelling or grammar errors. The vegetarian one, though, is genuinely supported by the label. ODS on seals generally: “These seals do not guarantee that a product is safe or effective.”
What are the lot and certificate numbers?
The supplied pack gives lot SOD-26/SO-4524 and certificate reference SOD-4524-26-SO, and describes both, in its own words, as draft labels rather than lab proof. No certificate document was supplied, so neither can be checked from this desk.
Is there a doctor behind it?
No clinician is named anywhere in the supplied material. The pack includes a “doctor formulated” mark and a stock photograph of an unnamed older man in a white coat pointing at the bottle. We have not published the photograph.
FAQ
Taking it: 11 questions
The practical business of taking it. The directions are printed on the wrap in one sentence and this group quotes it rather than improving on it. Where the label is silent — food, timing, what happens on a missed day — these answers say so, and where the morning instruction comes from the listing card rather than the bottle they say that too, because on 138 mg of caffeine the timing is the part that matters most.
How do I take SodaSlim?
The label says: “As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily.” That is the entire instruction.
Should I take it in the morning?
The listing card says morning; the bottle does not say. On this formula the card’s advice is sound, because 138 mg of caffeine taken late will sit with you — MedlinePlus notes caffeine’s effects last four to six hours.
With food or without?
Not stated. Caffeine on an empty stomach is uncomfortable for some people, and NCCIH lists nausea and abdominal discomfort among green tea extract’s side effects, so with breakfast is the easier experiment.
Is a bottle 30 days?
Yes. Thirty capsules at one a day, and the panel agrees — thirty servings per container. Nothing needs reconciling.
What if I miss a day?
Take the next one at the usual time. Do not double it: the label’s own caution says “do not exceed recommended dose”, and on a capsule carrying 138 mg of caffeine that is not a formality.
Can I drink coffee as well?
You can, and this is the arithmetic worth doing. One capsule plus two 8-ounce coffees is already somewhere between 330 and 440 mg against FDA’s 400 mg figure. The calculator on the home page does the sum for you.
Can I take it with my other supplements?
Check them for caffeine first — green tea extract, guarana, yerba mate and most pre-workouts all carry it. NCCIH warns that supplements in this category “contain large amounts of caffeine… which may cause increased heart rate and abnormal heart rhythms”.
Can I open the capsule?
The label does not say. It is a hypromellose shell rather than a coated tablet, so there is no release mechanism to defeat, but 138 mg of caffeine anhydrous loose on a spoon is bitter and easy to mismeasure. Swallow it.
How should I store it?
The label says: cool and dry, below 30°C (86°F), out of reach of children, and do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
How long before I decide?
Day 60, because that is when the guarantee closes and it runs from the date you paid rather than from your first capsule. Nothing is published about how long this formula takes to do anything, because no trial of it exists.
What will I actually notice first?
Almost certainly the caffeine, if you are not already a regular coffee drinker: more alertness within an hour, and possibly worse sleep if you take it late. That is the one predictable effect in the bottle.
FAQ
What the research says: 10 questions
What the published evidence covers, which on this formula is less than the ingredient list suggests. No trial of this combination has been published. What does exist is a federal consumer fact sheet covering every one of the five ingredients individually, and these answers quote its own words rather than summarising them into something more encouraging. The verdicts run: a small amount, unknown, little to no effect, a little, a small amount.
Does SodaSlim work?
No trial of this formula has been published, so nobody can answer that from evidence — including us and including the seller. What can be said is what NIH’s own fact sheet says about each of the five ingredients, and it covers all five.
What does ODS say about each ingredient?
Green coffee bean extract “might help you lose a small amount of weight”. Garcinia cambogia “has little to no effect on weight loss”. Green tea extract “might help you lose a small amount of weight”. Raspberry ketone’s “effects on body weight are unknown”. Caffeine “might help you lose a little weight or gain less weight over time”, with tolerance developing.
What does ODS say about the category?
“There’s little scientific evidence that weight-loss supplements work. Many are expensive, some can interact or interfere with medications.”
Is NCCIH any more positive?
Less. “The science doesn’t support the use of acai berry, bitter orange, or green tea supplements for weight loss. None of these supplements has been shown to produce meaningful weight loss in scientific studies.” And: “Many dietary supplements marketed for weight loss… have not been tested for safety.”
Are the amounts big enough?
Mixed, and this is where the standardisations earn their keep. Green coffee bean at 130 mg is inside the 200 mg ODS describes as safe for 12 weeks. Caffeine at 138 mg is well under the 400–500 mg research range. Garcinia is the gap: trials generally use a gram or more a day and this carries 130 mg of extract, about 65 mg of HCA.
What about raspberry ketone?
It is the row with nothing behind it. ODS says its “effects on body weight are unknown” and that it “hasn’t been studied enough to tell if it’s safe”. That is an absence of evidence in both directions, on a fifth of the capsule by weight.
Why are four of the five rows exactly 130 mg?
We do not know, and it is a fair question. Five ingredients chosen on their individual merits would be unlikely to land on the same figure four times; a pre-made blend divided into equal parts would. It is an observation rather than an accusation, but it is the kind of pattern worth noticing on any panel.
Does the standardisation matter?
A great deal. “50% chlorogenic acids” means 130 mg of that extract carries about 65 mg of the compound the research is about. “45% EGCG” means about 58.5 mg of EGCG. Without a standardisation a milligram figure describes weight rather than activity, and most labels in this category do not give you one.
Has this exact formula been tested?
No. No trial of the combination at these amounts has been published, and none was supplied to this desk.
What about those journal logos?
There is no article behind them. One supplied image places the wordmarks of five publications in a row with no caption and no citation. No study of this product appears in any of them, and we have not published the image.
FAQ
Safety: 12 questions
The group we would ask you not to skim, because this is the formula where the label’s own caution line earns its place. Two facts carry most of it: 138 mg of caffeine in a capsule, and two of the five ingredients carrying published reports of liver injury. Both federal pages use the word uncommon. Neither says never, and knowing the warning signs costs you nothing.
Is SodaSlim safe?
The label carries a real caution panel: “Do not exceed recommended dose. Not for use by individuals under the age of 18 or pregnant or nursing mothers. Consult with a physician prior to use especially if you are taking a medication or have a medical condition.” On this formula the last clause is the one to act on rather than skim.
Why? What is in it that matters?
Two things. 138 mg of caffeine, which is a real dose. And two ingredients with published liver-injury reports — green tea extract and garcinia cambogia — in the same capsule.
How serious are the liver reports?
Both federal pages use the word uncommon. NCCIH on green tea extract: “Although uncommon, liver injury has been reported in some people who used green tea products, primarily green tea extracts in tablet or capsule form.” On garcinia: “Several cases of liver damage have been reported. Some of these cases were severe, but this appears to be uncommon.” Uncommon is not never.
What are the warning signs?
Unusual tiredness, loss of appetite, nausea, pain under the right ribs, dark urine, or yellowing of the skin or eyes. Any of those means stop and call a clinician, not wait and see.
Is there a genetic factor?
For green tea extract, NCCIH reports that people with a particular genetic variant appear especially susceptible to liver injury, and that between 5 and 15 per cent of Americans carry it. There is no routine test for it.
Is drinking green tea the same risk?
No, and NCCIH draws the line explicitly: “No safety concerns have been reported for green tea consumed as a beverage by adults.” The reports concern concentrated extracts in tablet or capsule form, which is what this is.
I take an antidepressant. Does that matter?
Worth asking about. NCCIH reports interactions between garcinia cambogia and “some drugs affecting the liver and some drugs affecting serotonin”, and most antidepressants are in the second group.
Is 138 mg of caffeine a lot?
It is about a cup of coffee, so on its own no. The question is your total. FDA cites 400 mg a day as not generally associated with negative effects in healthy adults, and notes “wide variation” in how people respond.
Who should avoid the caffeine entirely?
MedlinePlus names people who are pregnant or breastfeeding, and people with sleep disorders, migraines, anxiety, GERD, heart arrhythmias or high blood pressure, as reasons to talk to a provider about caffeine. The label already rules out under-18s and pregnancy.
Can I become dependent on it?
On the caffeine, yes, in the ordinary way. MedlinePlus: excessive use can cause “dependency, so you need to take more of it to get the same results”, and stopping brings headaches, drowsiness and irritability for a few days.
Does the FDA approve supplements like this?
No. ODS: dietary supplements “don’t require review or approval by FDA before they are put on the market”. NCCIH: marketers “do not have to prove to the Food and Drug Administration that it is safe or that it works before it arrives on grocery store shelves”.
Is this category one to be careful in?
Yes, and NCCIH says so directly: FDA “has found weight loss products sold as dietary supplements that contain hidden prescription drugs or other illegal ingredients”. FDA keeps a public list of them. SodaSlim is not on it — that is background for the category, not an allegation about this product.
FAQ
Buying it: 12 questions
Money, delivery and getting it back. No pack price was supplied to this desk, so every price answer here reads “shown at checkout”. The guarantee window runs from the day you pay rather than from your first capsule, the arithmetic of a bottle is the simplest in this series, and the number that answers an order question belongs to the payment processor rather than to the brand.
How much does it cost?
Not published here, because no price was supplied to this desk. The figure is printed on the sales page and that is the only place it is binding.
What is the cost per day?
Whatever a bottle costs, divided by thirty — and because a bottle is exactly a month, the bottle price is the monthly cost. No product in this series has simpler arithmetic.
Which pack should I buy?
If you are trying it, one bottle is thirty days and finishes with a month of guarantee still to run. The three- and six-bottle packs add the six digital bonuses; the six-bottle pack is 180 consecutive days of 138 mg of caffeine, which is a habit rather than a trial.
What are the bonuses?
Six digital titles: “Accelerated Metabolism”, “10-Day Metabolic Challenge”, “Facial Rejuvenation”, “Renova Flora Protocol”, “Sleep Live Better” and a “Personalized Usage Guide”. Several of those titles claim more than the bottle does.
How long is the money-back guarantee?
Sixty days from purchase, per the supplied pack, unless the sales page prints a longer window. Read it there before you pay and screenshot it with the date.
Who do I call?
For an order: +1 (302) 200-3480, which the pack describes as the BuyGoods default order desk. BuyGoods is the payment processor that runs the checkout.
Is there a number for questions about the product?
Yes, and unusually for this series it is printed on the label itself: +1 (507) 448-8190, with [email protected], beside Gex Corporation LLP.
How do I claim a refund?
Call the order desk with your order ID. Returns go to 708 Third Avenue, Floor 19, New York, NY 10017. Include your full name, the email on the order and the order ID.
Who pays return postage?
You do. Use a tracked service and keep the receipt.
How long does a refund take?
Three to five business days for the desk to approve it, then five to ten days for the card to post it.
Where does it ship from?
From inside the United States unless the sales page says otherwise. A tracking number arrives in the order email.
Why are there addresses in three states?
Because they belong to different organisations. The label names a distributor at a PO box in Ogden, Utah. The office and returns addresses supplied to this desk are in New York. The order desk is a payment processor. None of the three is the manufacturer, which is not named at all.
FAQ
This website: 11 questions
This website: who writes it, how it is paid, where its facts come from, and why it publishes no customer photographs, no customer reviews, no star ratings and no rating markup of any kind. If you read one answer in this group, read the one about the photographs — it is the finding that shaped every other page here.
Who runs this website?
Sodaslimdaily, which describes itself as a U.S. stocking partner for SodaSlim. It is a retail desk and a product information site, not the brand and not the manufacturer.
Is “stocking partner” an official status?
It describes a reseller arrangement. No US agency licenses or accredits retailers of dietary supplements, and no register or number is named in the material we were given.
Do you earn money if I buy through this site?
Yes. The order button leads to the brand’s own sales page and this site earns a commission if you buy. That does not change your price, and it has not changed a word on these pages — you are currently reading a site that tells you the customer photographs are of models.
Why don’t you publish the customer photographs?
Because three of them arrived with filenames reading same-person-different-clothes, and the two polaroid strips show those same three people again in different clothes and a different room. Publishing them would manufacture customers who do not exist.
Why don’t you publish the journal logos?
Because there is no article behind them. A row of five wordmarks with no citation reads as an endorsement, and none of those publications has said anything about this product.
Why don’t you publish customer reviews?
The pack that supplied them says, in its own words, that its reviews, star scores and order counts are layout copy only. Four of the eight named buyers carry the same sentence word for word. None of it is published here and there is no rating markup anywhere on this site.
The star split does not add up. Did you check?
We did. The printed split weights to about 4.46 and the figure printed above it is 4.7. Neither number is ours and we would publish neither, but a set of figures that does not reconcile with itself is worth saying out loud.
Where do your facts come from?
The Supplement Facts panel first, the supplied pack second, and a federal reference page wherever one exists. Thirteen of those pages are listed on every page that cites them, and each was opened and read.
Is this the official SodaSlim website?
No. The brand runs its own information site, which is where the order button goes. This is a retail desk with a product information section.
How do I report a mistake on this site?
Email [email protected], Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm ET. If the bottle in your hand disagrees with something written here, tell us — the label is the document that wins.
When was this site last updated?
September 24, 2026. Every federal reference on it was read that day.
Next
If your question is not answered here
What is missing from this page is missing because it was never published.
If the answer you need is not above, it is most likely one of the things nobody published. The list is worth having in one place: no pack price, no certificate of analysis, no named manufacturer, no street address for the distributor, no named formulator or clinician, no statement of whether the raspberry ketone is extracted or synthesised, no allergen statement beyond the caffeine declaration, no lot code or best-before date visible on the supplied photograph, and no trial of this formula at any amount over any period. Those are absences in the source material rather than omissions here, and inventing any of them would be worse than leaving the gap visible.
For a question about an order — payment, tracking, a change or a refund — the number supplied to this desk is +1 (302) 200-3480, and it belongs to the payment processor running the checkout rather than to the brand. For a question about the capsule itself, the label prints its own route, which is more than most products in this series offer: +1 (507) 448-8190 and [email protected], beside Gex Corporation LLP at PO Box 12730, Ogden, UT 84404. For a mistake on this website, or a disagreement between a page here and the bottle in your hand, email [email protected] and say which page and which sentence, because the label is the document that wins.
All five ingredients with amounts → · The whole label, panel by panel → · 138 mg, counted against your day → · Which question goes where →
References
Sources for this page
- Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss: Fact Sheet for Consumers. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. 6 Things To Know About Dietary Supplements Marketed for Weight Loss. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Spilling the Beans: How Much Caffeine is Too Much?. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- MedlinePlus, U.S. National Library of Medicine. Caffeine. medlineplus.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Green Tea. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Garcinia Cambogia. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- MedlinePlus, U.S. National Library of Medicine. Weight Control. medlineplus.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. 5 Tips: What Consumers Need To Know About Dietary Supplements. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, NIH. Using Dietary Supplements Wisely. www.nccih.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- Office of Dietary Supplements, National Institutes of Health. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Structure/Function Claims. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
See SodaSlim on the official sales page
Thirty capsules a bottle, one capsule a day, so a bottle is exactly thirty days. Five ingredients, five published amounts, no proprietary blend, and three rows carrying a printed standardisation. 138 mg of caffeine a capsule — count it against your day before you start. No pack price was supplied to this desk, so read the figure on the sales page before you pay. Sixty days from the date of purchase to change your mind.
Price shown at checkout · 60-day window from the date of purchase · ships from inside the US · the label’s own support line is +1 (302) 200-3480